Gem of India (Bhart Ratana ) Should be given to Sachin Tendulkar

5 03 2010

Sachin Tendulkar is the Gem of India. And we can proud on India only for Sachin. I agree that Vishwanath Anand is also strong player and i also agree that he is also deserve for it but no more Sachin. Sachin have everything which should be required for Bharat Ratana. And i think Every Indian will wish to give this award to Sachin. He gave  many things to Indian Cricket. After 20 year he have no weakness in game. he is feet now. I have need your message for Sachin.

A list of Gem of India Awarded and 36 no should be for Sachin Tendulkar

S.No Name Birth / death Awarded Notes Indian state or country of origin
1 C. Rajagopalachari 1878–1972 1954 Last Governor-General, independence activist. Madras State
2 C. V. Raman 1888–1970 1954 Nobel-prize winning Physicist Madras State
3 Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan 1888–1975 1954 Second President, First Vice President, Philosopher. Madras State
4 Bhagwan Das 1869–1958 1955 Literature, independence activist Uttar Pradesh
5 Mokshagundam Visvesvarayya 1861–1962 1955 Civil Engineer, Dam Architect, Diwan of Princely state of Mysore Mysore State
6 Jawaharlal Nehru 1889–1964 1955 First Prime Minister, independence activist, Author. Uttar Pradesh
7 Govind Ballabh Pant 1887–1961 1957 independence activist, Home Minister Uttar Pradesh
8 Dhondo Keshav Karve 1858–1962 1958 Educationist, Social Reformer, Awarded in his birth centenary year. Bombay State
9 Bidhan Chandra Roy 1882–1962 1961 Physician, Politician, Former Chief Minister of West Bengal West Bengal
10 Purushottam Das Tandon 1882–1962 1961 independence activist, Educationist Uttar Pradesh
11 Rajendra Prasad 1884–1963 1962 First President, independence activist, Jurist Bihar
12 Zakir Hussain 1897–1969 1963 Former President, Scholar. Andhra Pradesh
13 Pandurang Vaman Kane 1880–1972 1963 Indologist and Sanskrit scholar Maharashtra
14 Lal Bahadur Shastri 1904–1966 1966 Posthumous, Second Prime Minister, independence activist Uttar Pradesh
15 Indira Gandhi 1917–1984 1971 Former Prime Minister Uttar Pradesh
16 V. V. Giri 1894–1980 1975 Former President, Trade Unionist. Andhra Pradesh
17 K. Kamaraj 1903–1975 1976 Posthumous, independence activist, Chief Minister-Tamil Nadu. Tamil Nadu
18 Agnesë Gonxhe Bojaxhiu(Mother Teresa) 1910–1997 1980 Nobel Laureate (Peace, 1979). West Bengal
19 Vinoba Bhave 1895–1982 1983 Posthumous, Social Reformer, independence activist. Maharashtra
20 Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan 1890–1988 1987 First non-citizen, independence activist. Pakistan
21 M. G. Ramachandran 1917–1987 1988 Posthumous, Chief Minister-Tamil Nadu, Actor. Tamil Nadu
22 B. R. Ambedkar 1891–1956 1990 Posthumous, Architect-Indian Constitution,Social Reformer, Economist and Scholar Maharashtra
23 Nelson Mandela b. 1918 1990 Second non-citizen and first non-Indian, Leader of Anti-Apartheid movement. South Africa
24 Rajiv Gandhi 1944–1991 1991 Posthumous, Former Prime Minister Delhi
25 Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel 1875–1950 1991 Posthumous, independence activist, First Home Minister of India. Gujarat
26 Morarji Desai 1896–1995 1991 Former Prime Minister, independence activist. Gujarat
27 Abul Kalam Azad 1888–1958 1992 Posthumous, independence activist, First Education Minister of India West Bengal
28 J. R. D. Tata 1904–1993 1992 Industrialist and philanthropist Maharashtra
29 Satyajit Ray 1922–1992 1992 Film director West Bengal
30 A. P. J. Abdul Kalam b. 1931 1997 Former President, scientist. Tamil Nadu
31 Gulzarilal Nanda 1898–1998 1997 independence activist, former Prime Minister. Punjab
32 Aruna Asaf Ali 1908–1996 1997 Posthumous, independence activist. West Bengal
33 M. S. Subbulakshmi 1916–2004 1998 Carnatic music vocalist. Tamil Nadu
34 Chidambaram Subramaniam 1910–2000 1998 independence activist, Minister of Agriculture. Tamil Nadu
35 Jayaprakash Narayan 1902–1979 1999 Posthumous, independence activist, Social Reformer. Uttar Prad
Sachin Tendulkar 1973–till 2010 Indian Cricketer Mumbai

Note: What you say about 36 row, tell me your opinion or view….




One response

21 03 2010

Thanks the author for article. The main thing do not forget about users, and continue in the same spirit.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: